Dinner Conversations

Me – “Tonight is bath night.”
Gabe – “No!  I don’t like taking baths!  We just took a bath (counting the days on his fingers)…”
Me – “Exactly.”

Gabe – “Zander, can you say ‘cold?'”
Zander – “Cold.”
Gabe – “So, instead of saying “My legs are brrrr.  You should say, “My legs are cccoooollddd.”
Zander thinks for a minute and says, “Bubby, don’t even talk to me.  I’m grumpy.”

Gabe looks at his book from school (the title is Two Stupid Cats)
Gabe – “Two Stepped Cats.”
Me – “Gabe, what does that say?  Sound it out.”
Gabe looks at me, “Two Stu-  I can’t say that!  That’s a bad word!  I will just say “whatever” when I see that word.”

Gabe – “Zander, do you want to take a bath with me?”
Zander – “Yay!  I love baths!”
Gabe – “You have to promise you won’t poop in the tub!”

Leave a Reply

